Message from President

Rajamangala University of Technology Rattanakosin (RMUTR) is a governmental university, provided science and technology education, under the Office of the Higher Education Commission, Ministry of Education. RMUTR is operated under the operation of University Council and followed the university’s missions, which are producing the quality graduate in arts and sciences for being the SMART Entrepreneur; conducting research and creating inventions, innovations and valuable creations to meet the community and society’s demand; providing and being the center of academic services to meet the local community’s demand; preserving and reviving art and culture, environment and local wisdom; administration and management for developing to be the quality university; developing the personnel to be professional; and increasing the capability to the international competition.

RMUTR provided the education of undergraduate (bachelor’s degrees) for the Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Liberal Arts, Faculty of Industry and Technology, Faculty of Business Administration, Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Industry, Faculty of Architecture and Design and Poh-Chang Academy of Arts. RMUTR also provided the education of graduate (master’s degrees and doctoral’s degrees) for Rattanakosin College for Sustainable Energy and Environment (RCSEE) and Rajamangala Rattanakosin College of Innovation Management (RCIM).

RMUTR has 4 campuses, Salaya Campus (Office of the President), Bophit Phimuk Chakkrawat Campus, Poh-Chang Campus and Wang Klai Kangwon Campus.

RMUTR has the intent to teach the student to become hands-on graduates for responding to the university’s Determination “To be the university of SMART Entrepreneurs”.

Asst.Prof.Siwa Wasuntarapiwat
President of Rajamangala University of Technology Rattanakosin